POETRY: BE WISE

images (29)

Hurt me, and I would forever hunt thee;
Bleed my nose, and I shall be twice as nice.
Dash my head strongly against the wall;
And on my stomach would I plot your fall.

Drown me abundantly with undeserved kindness;
Grace my heart keenly with uncommon mildness;
Teach me, wherefore, the way to live,
And I shall forever not be free.

Deafen your ears to the bird that chirps;
Guard your mouth with the rarest might.
Be nice, and indiscriminately wise;
For not as much could see through your eyes.

Forgive, and like always remember my sins;
Not so, you could pass a pin through my vein;
But remember therefore, that tomorrow is near;
And that we only steer consciously towards her rear.

Verse: Be careful what you wish for; Be mindful for so little could mean so much.

Leave a comment